Affiliated Faculty


Tim Frandy

Tim Frandy’s work involves traditional culture, decolonization, environments, education, and cultural revitalization, having conducted ethnographic fieldwork with Indigenous reindeer herders, salmon fishermen, birchbark canoe builders, ceremonial leaders, musicians, artists, activists, educators, and more.

tfrandy@mail.ubc.ca


Tracey Heatherington

Tracey Heatherington is an environmental anthropologist whose research explores the cultural politics of nature, climate and biodiversity in the context of Italy and the European Union.

tracey.heatherington@ubc.ca


Vin Nardizzi

Dr. Nardizzi specializes in English Renaissance literature, especially Shakespeare. He also has research interests in ecotheory, plant studies, queer studies, and disability studies.

nardizzi@mail.ubc.ca


Vincent Gélinas-Lemaire

Vincent Gélinas-Lemaire works on French and Francophone literatures from 1945 to the present, with a particular focus on the spatial invention and representation of post-conflict and post-industrial environments.

vincent.gelinas-lemaire@ubc.ca


William Brown

William Brown is both a scholar and a maker of films, with work spanning fiction, documentary, the video-essay and hybrids of all three.

William.Brown@ubc.ca


Yves Tiberghien

Yves Tiberghien is a comparative political economist with interest in both European and Asian political economy, as well as a particular interest in French politics. His research focuses on comparative economic policies in the context of globalization, climate politics, and the changing framework of global governance.

yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca